Bishop T.D. Jakes prayers on divine wisdom


 

 

            Lord, the Bible says you are the “only wise God.’’ I am desperate for wisdom. I‘ve found myself in a situation that human knowledge cannot explain and cannot fix.

 

There is only one way out- through the wisdom –of my Father.

 

So send the Spirit of wisdom – your Holy Spirit – to show me how to walk wisely through these days. Send the Spirit of revelation to help me understand what I can’t yet figure out. Only your wisdom will make a way for me.

 

            As you reveal your wisdom, Lord, help me to be faithful to do all that you show me to do. Help me trust you and to remember that the wisdom of this world is foolishness to you. Help me to know the different between human advice and godly advice and to always choose your way.

 

Source: T.D. Jakes

 

8 thoughts on “Bishop T.D. Jakes prayers on divine wisdom

Add yours

  1. This has really helped as am in a situation that is calling for wisdom. My husband has been unfaithful again and I do not know how to handle this. Am so angry I dont even want to talk to him. Its affecting my walk that am vulnerable to outside attractions. Ave been emotionally bereft for so many years. We has seperated last year for mths but he promised to change. I know I have prayed and the Lord has heard. I belive may the Lord help my unbelief hence the wisdom. I do not want to do anything foolish or abort Gods divine plan for me…

    Like

  2. I have been to a conference at the city of perth, Australia TD Jakes was there an to be honest his talk was awesome, I am so happy to have seen him heard him and pray every day I learn a lot more of the wonders that our God has made

    Like

  3. I love the prayer and pray that God will continue to strengthen your ministry

    Like

  4. I HAVE GONE ASTRAY FROM THE WORD OF GOD AND THE ONLY THIGN THAT I KNOW IS MY RESOAN FOR BREATHING-MY RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD THIS PRAYER WILL HELP ME IN MOER WAYS THAN ONE THANK YOU MAY GOD BE THE WALL OF FIRE AROUND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY MAY HE ENLARGE YOUR COAST IN JESUS NAME.

    Like

  5. May the Lord truly bless Pastor TD Jakes. That prayer is exactly what I was looking for. I need this divine wisdom as I need clarity for direction in my career as I’m not quite at ease with the human advice that I’m getting.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑