Are Christmas gifts biblical?

Posted on Updated on

One of the notable features of Christmas is the act of giving and receiving gifts. Several days before Christmas, gifts in forms of cards, hampers, and souvenirs are exchanged among workers, friends, relations, and associates.

Boxing day, the day after Christmas day is particularly set aside for the exchange of gifts among loved ones.

Trading and Shopping is at its peak during the Christmas season. Shopping malls, boutiques and markets usually have the highest year sales in the days preceding Christmas.

Are you planning to send gifts to friends and relations this season? Are you also expecting to receive form love ones. Let me ask another question – Do you know that God also gives Christmas gifts to his children? Have you ever received a Christmas gift from God?  Are you expecting a gift for God, your heavenly father.

These questions may look unusual. How would Gold give a Christmas gift, you may wonder? The truth is that God gives Christmas gifts and I had experienced this before.

Some years ago, I was unexpectedly paid a bonus in the month of December in my working place. I hade not requested for the payment and it was not the policy of the organization to pay the bonus.

I initially wanted to request an explanation on why I was paid the bonus, but the Holy Spirit restrained me reminding me that that is my Christmas gift! God can caused you to be blessed anyhow.

Since then, I have come to believe strongly that God gives Christmas gifts, and every Christmas season I usually request a gift from God. And God never fails to give me something in such a way that it would be obvious to me that it is a divine Christmas gift.

God is a giver of Christmas gift. If you have not yet known him by this title, you have been missing gifts. If you have never received a gift form him, ask now. He is waiting to present gifts to his children.

But before you can ask and receive a gift form God, you have to have a relationship with him. And this starts by accepting his plan for the salvation of the whole world through the Jesus, the greatest gift to mankind.

Jesus says, Verily, Verily I say unto you, unless you are born again, thou shalt not see the kingdom of God. Are you born again? Have you surrendered your life to Jesus?

Father, I come unto you today, just as I am. I confess my sins and repent of them. I pray that you forgive me and wash me clean by the blood of Jesus. I accept Jesus as my Lord and Saviour. I invite the Holy Spirit to rule my life in Jesus name. (Amen)

Babatope Babalobi: + 2348035897435

App for BB phones:

App for Android phones/iOS:

Leave a Reply

