5 thoughts on “Trusting and holding on to God in times of crises

    margaret said:
    September 28, 2015 at 3:55 am

    Pastor, I just list a very dear friend to cancer. We prayed. People, friends and family prayed. I had faith God will do something. Even now that she is in d mortuary, I still believe God can do something. The blood of Jesus Christmas is my stay. It works for me. I pleaded the blood on behalf of my dearest friend. Yet she died. Within 6 months. God allowed my friend to die. She left behind a grieving husband and a 12 year old son. The tears on that boy’s eyes tear my heart. Why did God allow it? Am not questioning God. I dare not. I just want to understand. God’s ways are past understanding. That confuses me more.


    daisy said:
    September 28, 2015 at 4:10 am



    babalobi responded:
    October 8, 2015 at 12:05 am

    Several reasons why God allowed it. The Bible says when the foundations are destroyed what can the righteous do? Prayers may not work on evil foundations. Also if sickness has done much damage to the person, heavens may allow the person to die instead. You did not mention of you friend is a christian. If you friend does not believe in God, does not have a deep relationship wit God, does not have faith for healing, gives up to death, or have an un confessed sin then your prayers may not work. To the glory of God, my elder brother had cancer of the brain ten years ago, we prayed, and he was healed. He is alive today.


    Theresa Kavejandja said:
    October 8, 2015 at 6:29 am

    Dear pastor. I greet you in the marvelous, powerful name of our Lord and Savior.

    Please pray for my sister Olga in Koln, Germany in a critical condition. Lungs full of water, connected to breathing machine to help breath. We as a family is desperate and only God can turn the situation around.

    My prayer today is for God to use you in the life of Olga in order for her to come back to life. According to dr’s her chance is 50/50, that’s the dr’s report, I believe God’s report that nothing is impossible with God, nothing is too hard for the Lord. I believe that my sister will be raised back to life in Jesus name.
    She in ICU and in a coma

    yours in the Lord


    Pastor Antony said:
    October 9, 2015 at 12:28 am

    Am blessed


Leave a Reply

