How to live a righteous and holy life

Posted on

Without holiness, no man can see the Lord. There are several temptations drawing us away from the Lord, but as Christians we must strive to live a holy life in order not to lose our salvation. Below are prayers to purify your hearts and sanctify your handsrighteous and holy living

2 Chronicles 7:14: If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will healthier land.
Bible lessons: Character, qualities of Joseph

                                          By Babatope Babalobi The Bible story of Joseph shows he is one the greatest characters in the Bible. What are the qualities of Joseph that makes him a great …


  1. Evil Powers contending for my soul, die in my life
  2. My flesh die, my spirit come alive in Jesus name
  3. The witch in me, I kill you in Jesus name
  4.  Every evil walk to the path of destruction is terminated in my life in Jesus name
  5. My heart, refuse to obey ungodly counsel in Jesus name.
  6. I sanctified my heart against ungodly counsel in Jesus name
  7. Holy Spirit separates me from evil counselors and friends.
  8. My feet shall not lead me to destruction in Jesus name.
  9. Holy Spirit, order my feet to the path of righteousness in Jesus name.
  10. By Body, soul and spirit be unseated from the company of Satan in Jesus name.
  11. I refuse to be an associate of Satan; I refuse to seat with anti Christ in Jesus name.
  12. I jump out from the evil company in Jesus name.
  13. O Lord, give me the blessing of a tree planted by the rivers of Water.
  14. My carnal mind, I put you to death in Jesus name
  15. Prince of peace, take your place in my heart in Jesus name
  16. Peace of God reign in my heart in Jesus name
  17. My inner man receive the fire of the Holy Ghost in Jesus name.
  18. O Lord, cut me off form every ungodly activity in my life
  19. Ungodly friends in my life, I cut you off now in Jesus name.
  20. I receive the power of self control in Jesus name.

   By Babatope Babalobi +2348035897435


Prayer points on holy life: I receive the heart of holiness

Scriptural Prayers to live in holiness and righteousness. Psalm 24 3 Who may ascend the mountain of the Lord? Who may stand in his holy place? 4 The one who has clean hands and a pure heart, who does not trust in an idol or swear by a false god. Prayers for holiness I receive the heart of …

Leave a Reply

