Bible study on faith and Christian testimonies


Memorise: “Thy testimonies are wonderful: therefore doth my soul keep them” (Psalm 119:129)

Read: Psalm 119:129-138

 Pastor E. ADEBOYE

“So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God” (Romans 10:17). The word of God is the door by which faith enters the heart of a man. Faith is a highly priced virtue that anyone who believes in Christ must have. In the same way, testimony is a work of faith. Faith can also enter the heart of a man through the door of testimonies.

Whenever you share your testimony, it stirs up faith in your hearers. Even when you rehearse your testimonies to yourself, it achieves the same effect. Your testimony is an act of faith that is recorded in your favour as righteousness. Whenever you fail to testify of God’s goodness, it is recorded by Heaven as an act in unbelief. Testimony hoarders are not living a life of faith, but one of unbelief. If you cannot stir up the faith of others, you quench it.

“Thy testimonies are wonderful: therefore doth my soul keep them” (Psalm 119:129). Another name the Word of God is called is ‘Testimony’. This shows the importance of testimonies. A good portion of the book of Psalm is devoted to testifying of God’s goodness at different levels – personal, family, community, national and international. Testifying of what God has done in your life and that of others is an act of obedience.

Each testimony shared gives God a good mileage in glory. When Jesus asked the Gadarene demoniac of Mark 5:1-20 to go and testify, it shows He expects us to do so. If you have locked up your testimony, you are exhibiting disobedience.

Testifying of God’s goodness helps to trigger more testimonies for the testifier. Refusing to do so blocks further testimonies. Unshared testimonies are debts. Sharing your testimony is a way of paying your debt as no debtor can enter Heaven. Another benefit of testimony is that once shared, it helps to concretize the blessing. A testimony signals the end of a test. If you fail to testify, it is assumed the period of trial is still on.

 That means you are still undergoing an examination. Testifying therefore shows that you have passed the test and have been certificated for promotion. Your testimony is the security your blessing needs. Testimony like the Word is a two way sword – it benefits the testifier, and the hearer while glorifying the Almighty. If you take a look at the life of a faithful testifier, you will observe that he or she always has something to testify about. That means God is always intervening in the life of the fellow.

When last did you testify? Use your testimony to affects lives from today. You can turn it into a tract and at the end lead the readers to Christ. Somebody somewhere might just be waiting to hear or read about your powerful testimony!

Do you want to share your powerful testimony with others? Send it via email to brielosa@yahoo.com.

 

7 Comments to “Bible study on faith and Christian testimonies”

  1. Revelation 21:11 reveals just how important out testimony is. I’ve been minded to do a post on this, but haven’t all of the pieces yet. It’s a topic of such great importance.

    I’ll stop by again when I have more time. I just found your blog a fewmoments ago. Have a blessed evening in Jesus.

    timbob

  2. OOOPS! I meant Revelation 12:11. (Not 21:11) Our testimony is VERY IMPORTANT according to this verse. Thanks.

    timbob

  3. Testimonies are our tool to defeat the devil.

  4. A few years back I was going thru what I felt was the worst time of my life and one night it got the best of me and I broke down and cried and cried asking Elohim to help me, well, when I went to sleep that night I had what I thought to be a dream of Jesus sitting on a thorn and me sitting by his feet with my head on his lap. He was carressing my back and although there were no words spoken the love that passed through us was so unbelievable! I have never ever felt a love that strong!!! I was really disapointed to wake up from that but I was a new person. I felt no hurt or pain and felt as if no one could hurt me in any way. I studied the Bible more and prayed more and one night I prayed that Elohim would help me with our money problems and the following day I got this wholesale magizine in the mail and I thought wow is this what He wants me to do, sell these things and well the outcome was good. Made good sales. I prayed each night with my heart totally to Elohim and as time went on strange things started to happen. Like black shadows in the form of a human would come up behind me. I felt warmth and when I turned around it would race away. I’d hear a dog whining under my bed each night and once two magnets fell off of the fridge yet the rest stayed on. I talked to my husband about that and he said just a electical discharge but it that was the case wouldn’t they all have fallen off? I got so scared to the point I steered away from Elohim and I beleive that is what saten wanted. I knew in my heart he couldn’t harm me but I let him succeed. Anyone out there that has had this happen to you please don’t let it scare you off, just pray to Elohim to make it stop! I’m just now trying to get that close relationship back with Elohim because He is so Wonderful beyound words!!!! I was so happy when he was in my life completely!!! I think I may be getting back where I should be as just the other night me and my boys were walking home from the store and we seen this perfect heart shape on the ground (cement). It was a wet spot yet there was no rain. I believe maybe this is a sign from Elohim that He is listening to us and welcoming us back into his arms!!!

  5. God is forever wonderful and He has been wonderful in His dealings with me,His protection,wisdom and journey mercies among other things,I pray God will not leave us all,amen.

  6. Am really grateful to God for everything he has done for me and my family.Before i knew him,i lived a horrible life as a child.Though i was raised in a christian home,but the devil really tormented me.As a kid,i stole,lied,masturbated and i hated everybody i knew including God.I hated him because i thought he brought me into this world to surfer so i blamed him for all the pains i went through.As a kid i had no friends because i was a ‘geek’,I was bullied by bullies,my peer mates hated me,my parents always fight and argue about everything,my life was hell for me.I could not understand why i went through all these because i was only a young kid,sometimes i skipped school,i was the dumpiest in my set in school my grades were worse.Then one day in the evening i was sleeping then i heard a voice that said that he is GOD,at first i didn’t believe because i had cried to him before with no reply so i gave up.I then tested him,i said if he is God he should make me steal like am in a coma and he did,i could talk,feel but i couldn’t move,i tired screaming for help but i couldn’t move at all,so i believed that there is a God,then i asked him why he never answered me when i call he told me that it was because my heart was full of sin.I apologized to him and since when i accepted Jesus into my life,it has never been the same for me.My life has changed i love God now,i have friends now,my parents dont fight like before Glory be to God.I just finished my secondary school and i came out in success in both my waec and jamb exams and by the Grace of God I will be entering the university this year.I owe it all to Jesus for giving me a second chance because he is a God of a second chance,though as a teenager its not easy being a true christian but with God all things are possible.THANK YOU SOOO MUCH GOD YOU ARE AWESOME.I OWE HIM MY LIFE.

  7. I ave a problem,dat am wanting daddyG.o to help me abt,s all abt my sister she s having a devilish spirit n her,dat want to take her life,so am crying for God help,and i ave faith dat by d annoiting of Daddy G.O she will be made hold,pls help me get n touch wit him

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,576 other followers

