Trust God to solve divorce and marriage problems

Posted on Updated on


 

Take courage, God is for your family. Whoever you are and whatever your family may be like, God calls you to turn to Him, to trust Him and to take action with Him.

You may think you are unimportant and can do very little but God loves to do a lot with very little. Think of the boy whose five loaves and two fish fed 5 000 people. So take your stand and in your  own way, say with Joshua “As for me and my household, we will serve the Lord” (Joshua 24:15).God is for your family.“Who knows? He may turn and have pity and leave behind a blessing. He will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten”.

 

Sourc:

Source”

Families for life Bible Study notes and Sermon Outlines’ by David and Janet Cunningham. Family Impact. Read the full text at: http://www.familyimpact.org.za

28 thoughts on “Trust God to solve divorce and marriage problems

    Hope said:
    April 4, 2009 at 8:29 am

    please pray for me that all my evil in-laws will be scattered and that God will render them powerless and ineffective against our home and marriage. This battle has been raging for a while and I can feel God dismantling their evil powers and deeds. I pray for more manifestation and that satan will be totally defeated and put to shame (Amen).

    Like

    Mrs Kalenga R. said:
    April 6, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Kalenga says:
    Dear Hope, It is written that the devil came to steal, destroy and to kill, but Jesus came sothat we may have life in abundance, John10v10. It is biblical to forgive your in-laws for all evil they did against you, because remember, they are not your enemies, but vessels in the hands of the devil to do evil against you unknowingly. If they knew that what they are doing against you is evil, they could stop so long ago and confess to the Lord and to yourselves for forgiveness and reconsiliation. It is painful to live in hatred with someone, but it is good and the will of God for us to pray for those who gave themselves to the devil to be used against the human race but let’s forgive them and give the chance to the Lord to fight for us, 2Chr.20v15. We are only given authority to fight the principalities and all powers of darkness and to cast them out and not our fellow men. No weapon of marriage destruction formed against you shall prosper. I come against the spirit of misunderstanding and I cast it into the deep in Jesus name. God bless your marriage against all evil in Jesus name!

    Like

    Susan said:
    June 19, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Please pray for my marriage which is about to fall apart. I still love my husband but I realised after he met someone and he won’t give me another chance.

    Like

    Lauren Ryan said:
    October 8, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Please pray for my divorce!! I love my husband so much and I just cant let go of him. We shouldn’t have split up, I made a mistake and now he wont take me back. Isn’t our vows suppose to be until death?? Where’s the man I love?? How do I get him back and what are biblical references that support us staying together?? help!! My family has fallen apart!

    Like

    Ann Marie said:
    December 1, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Dear Lauren,
    Please go online to….. rejoicemarriageministries.org and cprmarriageministry.org
    I believe these site’s will bless and encourage you in the restoration of your marriage.
    Lauren please go online to …. http://www.awmi.net this site has free audio sermons that truely will open your eye’s of understanding, in the Name of Jesus, Amen.
    Remember…. GOD HATES DIVORCE!. so NEVER agree with satan to divorce your husband. Stand in the gap!. IT IS WELL!!!.

    God bless you
    Ann Marie x

    Like

    Tammy said:
    December 13, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    am asking for a prayer request for reconcilation and restoration in my marriage to Todd Moore. I also would like for God to touch Todds heart and soften it and show him the love I his wife has for him. ANd also that God help Todd fight the devil. Todd cant do this alone, he needs help. I love my husband and I have been forgiven of past sins. I want to save our marriage and make a Godly difference in Todds life. And for God to remove the scales from Todds eyes, lift him up, show him the love his family has for him

    Like

    Gin said:
    January 14, 2010 at 4:48 am

    My husband and I have been married almost 17 years, we have two beautiful God sent children, ages 3 and 5. My husband is in the military and has been gone for too long, and too many times to the war zone. His mind is not well, with all the things he has been through and seen over there. It damaged our marriage the last time he was over there, because he came back distraught, evil, and mean. He was a monster, someone I didn’t know. He asked for a divorce and we even lived separately for several months after his return from the war zone. He eventually went for help, he knew there was something wrong. He had surviver guilt and other depressions while being over there so many times and too long. After he got some help, and was put on anti-depressants he and I were getting along without yelling or being at each others throats. (No, there was no physical abuse.) He and I were finally together again, and went to marital counseling, and were getting along so well. You would have thought we were newlyweds.
    My husband left last April 2009 to go back overseas to the war zone again for another year. After being there a few months, he stopped taking his anti-depressants, and I noticed that in his voice and e-mails that he seemed different. He wasn’t being himself and he had a lot of bad days. I didn’t pay much attention to it since he was in a stressful place. I asked if he had been taking his medications, he got angry and said I didn’t want to tell you, but I quit taking them. He said I don’t want to be on them for the rest of my life. I told him that he wouldn’t be on them for the rest of his life, that he shouldn’t stop taking them while being over there where is is so stressful.
    2 months ago in November 2009, my husband asked me for a divorce again. He will be home in about a month and wants to file for a divorce and throw away almost 17 years and 2 beautiful God sent children. He says he loves me, but doesn’t want to be married to me anymore. He has taken over our finances, and took almost everything out of our savings account, but he did say why and what he was doing with that money.
    He calls and I really don’t want to talk to him, because I am so tired of the things he wants to talk about. All he talks about is getting on with his life, getting a divorce, finishing up on his degree.
    No one will listen to me when I tell him that he isn’t well, my husband is no himself. He said he is not going back to counseling, not going to see a psychiatrist, nor taking any anti-depressants again. He said that he knows when he is angry, sad, happy, or mad, and that he will deal with it.
    I do not want a divorce, it is wrong. I love my husband very much, and I know he loves me, and he will tell you that he loves me. And we both love our 2 beautiful children God sent to us. I made a promise to God in his house to stay married till death do us part. I do not want to break a promise to God. I know God answers prayers, he has answered many for me. I know God heals the sick, he can mend a broken heart, and he can heal and save a marriage. I pray that God will open my husbands eyes, heart, and mind to see before it’s too late. God has heard my many cries. I know I have cast many cares and worries upon him. God is an awesome God. I love you God, thank you for the healing of our marriage, and strong bond and love from you God in our marriage. Amen.

    Like

    lawrence said:
    March 9, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Gin

    what happened? My ex left me for “the one” after 14 yrs of christian marriage and 4 kids. I found a real encouraging sermon today and I can fwd it, I am on >cprmarriageministry.org, you might have to google it as they changed stuff!

    Still standing …. I was obsessing over my ex the last 3 days, and today I read this (portion of sermon found this am)

    “By faith, release your cares, your concerns and worries to Him. Trust Him to work out the end result. He will either: A. change your circumstance or He will B. change you to deal with them! Take His rest and peace upon you, believing that He has taken the burden from you. “Cast all your cares upon him because he cares for you” (1 Peter 5:7). “

    Like

    Gin said:
    March 10, 2010 at 7:33 am

    We’re going through a divorce. Right now we’re in the battle. And during this battle, I have been called to do God’s work. My kids are stuck in the middle. In just a few weeks, we will have been married for 17 years. We’ll never be married to one another again. I am so done with him, he’s hurt me and our kids enough. He’ll never change. I do pray for him and hope that he can change in some way.
    I’m sorry to hear about your loss, we both seem to be in the same boat, but my story is so weird and awful, that I could have things in the World’s Guinness Book of Records.
    Thanks, God Bless you.

    Like

    Edson Makopa said:
    March 18, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Kindly give me your details here in zambia Lusaka were can i find you i ve a problem.

    Yvette

    yvettesm@yahoo.com 0977827799

    Like

    JAMES BOX said:
    December 21, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Dear sisters, Deborah and Marquerite, it is not too late for our Lord Jesus to turn your impossibilities into possibilities. In the middest of this situation, I advise you to praise and worship the Lord, for it is his will to be praised in all occassions. It is He who recommended for marriage and bless it, therefore, He is capable to repair the broken one. By the power of the Holy Spirit, I move the destructive spirit/mountain in your marriages and cast it into the deep, Mark 11v23, in Jesus Name. Satan, God Himself is a consuming Fire, I use the fire of God to roast to ashes, all demonic deposits in these marriages in Jesus name! Thank you Lord for mended your daughters marriages and brought back their lovely husbands into these rightful marrige constitutions, in Jesus name, Amen

    Like

    Juanquail hudson said:
    June 21, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Daddy in heaven, I know you only have the power in your hands to change any broken marriage so here I am asking you in the name of Jesus to restore mines to your original plan.I love my wife and kids and I’ve also hurt them over the years. I need them , we need you. Give me victory Daddy by rebuking the enemy and all hiis tricks. Build the mariage up where it is torn down. Give it strength where it is needed in it.

    Like

    Jim said:
    August 24, 2011 at 6:49 am

    Please Lord I was wrong for mostly everything in the marriage. I have hurt my wife, children and have done terrible things. Please heal all of us, save my marriage and family from this aberation. Remove the scars that the evil one has done to us. Please send your Holy Spirit to my wife, children and me. Please save my marriage to my beautiful christian wife. Jim

    Like

    Festus said:
    August 27, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Sir, i need your advice. My wife has been with me for about 14 years now though we had series of mis understandings that shows that our nature and belif are aparts. Our mariage witnes early crises because all effort made to formalise our mariage was not succesful, our parents has never sit to discurse the relationship and my parent has never see my wife father therefore there is no legal or traditional backing for the relationship. Some of her nature that i hate is that she belif in helping nature with spiritual aid and i had cought her with spiritual messege against me. Late june last year she amplified a minor crises and park out of the house and vow not to come back again, from the people i sent to her she said i have a baby boy somewhere which was not correct as God has bless us with 5 beautiful girls. Sir i belief her secrete spiritualist had fake her the story and since she has left i have been living with fear and my heart use to rise which has been given me sleepless night. Sir i dont want to be a fornicator and i had never imagin myself having two wifes or leaving without a wife, CAN I REMARY, if she did not see reason to turn back and also from the fact that our marriage was not formalise.

    Like

    Rudy said:
    October 31, 2011 at 12:58 am

    Please pray for me in the name of Jesus Christ that my marriage to Maureen is restored and reconciled. My financial
    difficulties and taking her for granted has placed stress on our relationship. She has thrown me out of the house and has told me that she has no respect for me any longer and wants to start a new life and also meet a new partner.
    She has told me that her love for me is gone. We have three beautiful children which I miss dearly. God Almighty’s gift to me in the name of Jesus and the Holy Spirit was my beautiful wife, our marriage and our children. Please don’t take back those Holy gifts from me and restore, reconcile and save my marriage.

    I need divine intervention before she meets someone else or its just too late.

    Rudy

    Like

    jjnamro67 said:
    November 18, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    My wife Amanda came over 3 weeks ago, and she said that she doesnt want me to give up on her, and that she knows what she is doing is wrong.

    She said she doesnt read the Bible or go to church anymore, so I gave her a Bible. I have not heard from her since.

    Please pray that the Holy Spirit lead her back to the Word, the Truth, and the Light.

    She is still living with the other man, his name is Adam, by the way. And her employer has taken a very aggressive stance against me, and has assumed a controlling stance over my wife. Her name is Pas.

    Please pray the hedge of thorns around Amanda, that these influences in her life will lose interest and depart.

    I have been standing for 10 months.

    John

    Like

    darren burris said:
    December 10, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Thank u

    Like

    ifeanyi said:
    January 4, 2012 at 9:22 am

    sometime i get so confuse about dîvorce and remarriage in mat 19,9 God gave the only condition for divorce.i get married some time in 1998 as an unbeliver with out peace for 4years and got divorce in our fifeth year because,my wife then had another man in her life.finally i get married two years to another woman who led me to christ.my ex wife is till living with the man she left me for with our son.
    my wife and i are happy togather serving God which is our greatest goal.hope we are all doing the right thing.

    Like

    cary said:
    April 10, 2012 at 10:14 am

    I am currently separated from my husband, Osmani….it was easier to blame him for all my misery however i now see that i brought things upon myself and was so busy pointing fingers and being mean that i did not realize how important he was to me and my daughter. I am actually more miserable now without him and i ask that you pray for us…please ask God to erase my husbands doubts in getting back together and coming back to our home and to help us and guide us through these tough times….i ask you pray as I woke up today with a positive feeling that god will work his miracles and will not let this be a winning for the negative thoughts that are coming our way…satan will not win!!!!! AMEN!!!!!!

    Like

    Angie said:
    July 11, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    Can you please pray for my husband Francis to come back home to his wife and kids. He walked out and its been very hard for me. I have said some mean things to him like he has someone else. Its just has been so hard not having my husband home with us. I need pray that God will do a miracle in,my family. I ask for forgiveness for my sins and I pray that God see’s that I will be a good wife to Francis. I dont want any other man. God put us together and let no,man split us apart. Please pray for us please. I am so down and I feel like doing nothing anymore in life I have given up. –

    Like

    eveness said:
    September 21, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Thank you for the powerful messages

    Like

    charles said:
    January 20, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Please pray for my wife and I. She wants to divorce me. I trust God to do his will. I feel weak and hopeless when thinking about it and pray that God will give me strength to do what I need to do during my regular day and that I will do what is needed to save our marriage. It makes it even harder because we do not live together. She doesn’t always answer her phone when I call. I feel useless. I stopped whining to her about how I feel and have focused on what she needs and what God wants me to do. She loves me dearly, but she is unhappy when we are together and says she has always been unhappy. I don’t have many or if any christian friends to pray with or talk to. She is the last person that wants to hear my hurt. I believe when more than two people come together to pray, Jesus is there. Please pray for me to save my marriage and to carry out God’s will.

    Like

    Cary said:
    January 21, 2013 at 8:59 am

    Have faith if god brought you to it he will see you though it…..keep your faith and prayers at best it will give you strength to continue….try to analyze what makes her unhappy and I will have you in my prayers !!!!

    Like

    c said:
    July 30, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    FAITH,
    My husband has filed for a divorce. We have been together for 16 years and have 2 lovely kids, a girl and a boy. He says he no longer loves me. I have been standing for my in-house prodigal but its like he just wants me out of his life. Today he told the kids about the divorce. i dont want a divorce because i still love my husband and want my marriage restored. I was almost made redundant at my job and i’m seeking prayers as well as someone to stand in agreement with me.

    Like

    toyo uka said:
    September 2, 2013 at 1:51 am

    ,

    Like

    Kris said:
    October 30, 2013 at 3:26 am

    Prayers please for my husband Steven Lee to be delivered from adultery. Lift the veil off his eyes so he comes to see the death this woman brings. Let him drink from his own cistern and only my breasts satisfy him. In the name of Jesus I bind all lies and schemes from the enemy that has come to destroy. In Jesus’ name we break strongholds of rage, bitterness, resentment, unforgiveness. Holy Spirit work powerfully in Steven to remove all anger towards me. Soften his hardened heart. Convict him of sin, righteousness, pride and judgement. Bring him to repentance. Let him know true fulfilment lies in the Lord and only God can give the unconditional love he seeks. I pray for his salvation. Deliver us from separation and divorce. I pray we reconnect, and the love for each other and hope for the marriage be rekindled. I pray for marriage reconciliation.

    Like

    Cary said:
    December 5, 2013 at 10:16 am

    May all prayers give you strength to continue!!!!

    Like

    Kris said:
    January 10, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    Amen

    Like

Leave a Reply

