How to solve christian marriage problems…divorce

Posted on Updated on


 

Families for Life

Read Psalam 78 vs 1-8

As the present generation, we stand at the centre of a long line in God’s history. Like the runners in a relay race, we dare not drop the baton. We are responsible to pass God’s truth onto our own children and to future generations.

This will only happen successfully if family life is strong and healthy. So we see again the fundamental place that family holds in God’s plan for history. Family flows from the character of God. When we relate together as husbands and wives and as parents and children we model or image His character.

This is how He planned for the truths of God and His dealing with people to be communicated from one generation to the next.

Our family may not meet God’s expectations but the Psalm is written to encourage not to crush us. God stands with arms out stretched and ready to help us.

“Rend your hearts not your garments. Return to the Lord your God, For He is gracious and compassionate, Slow to anger and abounding in love, And He relents from sending calamity Who knows? He may turn and have pity And leave behind a blessing. He will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten” (Joel 2:13,14,25)

 

Source:

Families for life Bible Study notes and Sermon Outlines’ by David and Janet Cunningham. Family Impact. Read the full text at: http://www.familyimpact.org.za

10 thoughts on “How to solve christian marriage problems…divorce

    Ben Dibo said:
    December 26, 2008 at 7:58 am

    Hello Beloved in Christ,

    MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR

    Please help me because Since now 1 Year my Wife went away with Our 3 years
    Old Daughter.

    I pray,i pray,i fast but still nothing so i am coming to you for your Help.

    Please help me because i want GOD to save my Wife and bring her back renew.

    Her Name is: Dibo Sidje Anasthasie

    Thank you for your support

    sincerely

    Ben Dibo

    Like

    constant said:
    February 3, 2009 at 1:31 am

    HI ask the angels of God to go and get her back and that the Holy Spirit should arrest her

    Like

    JAMES BOX said:
    December 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Dear sisters, Deborah and Marquerite, it is not too late for our Lord Jesus to turn your impossibilities into possibilities. In the middest of this situation, I advise you to praise and worship the Lord, for it is his will to be praised in all occassions. It is He who recommended for marriage and bless it, therefore, He is capable to repair the broken one. By the power of the Holy Spirit, I move the destructive spirit/mountain in your marriages and cast it into the deep, Mark 11v23, in Jesus Name. Satan, God Himself is a consuming Fire, I use the fire of God to roast to ashes, all demonic deposits in these marriages in Jesus name! Thank you Lord for mended your daughters marriages and brought back their lovely husbands into these rightful marrige constitutions, in Jesus name, Amen

    Like

    Christopher Daniels Reddy said:
    March 22, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Could you kindly pray that the Good Lord restores my marriage. I am married for 3 years now, but the last year, my wife and I have been having endless maritial problems. At present we live together but lead seperate lives. We don’t even sleep together. Can you pray that JESUS, brings back the love we once had. I am a believer of Christ, and know that he will make a way. Please pray for me.

    Like

    Christopher Daniels Reddy said:
    March 22, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    Could you kindly pray that the Good Lord restores my marriage. I am married for 3 years now, but the last year, my wife and I have been having endless problems. At present we live together, but live seperate lives. Could you kindly pray that JESUS, brings back the love we once shared. I am a believer of Christ, and know that he will make a way for us. Please pray for us.

    Like

    kjdw said:
    October 19, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    shalom in the name of yeshua hamasiach iam married for more than 18 years.

    there is revenche between me and muy wife she good girl she say she loves me . sorry i dont believe her.
    Yes you gossip over me is say that is wrong i have not to do that . Let God do a miricle. for everything we can working out in peace . we are not living as soulmates. she will profit ouer pride out this situation . I need also to have a happy live with her. a lot if things are going on. Let to day a lot of forgivnes coming. also how she looks to my cousin lg he is agood boy but it comes from my side to him take action in his situation. Let also people in my area trust me again.
    There must be a mirecle her womean friend cover her. But God have great plans between her and me breakthrough is nececery. And a lot of grace . Shalom Klaas JACOB

    Like

    jjnamro67 said:
    November 18, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    My wife Amanda came over 3 weeks ago, and she said that she doesnt want me to give up on her, and that she knows what she is doing is wrong.

    She said she doesnt read the Bible or go to church anymore, so I gave her a Bible. I have not heard from her since.

    Please pray that the Holy Spirit lead her back to the Word, the Truth, and the Light.

    She is still living with the other man, his name is Adam, by the way. And her employer has taken a very aggressive stance against me, and has assumed a controlling stance over my wife. Her name is Pas.

    Please pray the hedge of thorns around Amanda, that these influences in her life will lose interest and depart.

    I have been standing for 10 months.

    John

    Like

    Christopher Bwanali said:
    November 24, 2011 at 11:02 am

    I was once a muslem and now I am a born again christian for 24 years. My problem is that I divorced the wife whom I stayed with for 18 years because I caught her with another man in a Lodge. Then I married another woman. With this one we saperated for 7 months and now we are back together.
    Would please help me in prayer for an ancestral spirit which is in me.
    Chris.

    Like

    tomas said:
    November 21, 2014 at 8:51 am

    tomas ,my wife has done adultery,i forgive her and i want to continue our mariage,in my vilage if i continue with her i will dy or children will dy but has christian i will continue you just pray for me for god grace on my family

    Like

    joan said:
    December 30, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    Please pray god will,i married this man now for 6yrs now and connot live in peace he smoke pot be around drugs people sell out my marriage,sleep out desrecpecful lies ungreatful, i meet him through a coworker get married was living together he moves out and come back when he is down on his face,he is not straight in the country now he wants his papers he show no interest in the marriage sleeping out now he blame me for every thing when he does anything wrong he does a lot of hustling on will not help pay any bills neglected me ignore leave the house for weeks and day,so i want to give him his devorce and let him go because of the papers not file he hate me so much but i tell him i was not marrying him for papers and this is what it come down to now give me my payers he hears so much what this man do and say to me he also hangs out with the wrong people and they telling him how to run his life he call me wicked theses words hurt so much only god knows he just use me and that why i don’t want to file any papers for him please pray for me god bless you

    Like

Leave a Reply

