God and Poverty: Why am I poor?


Babatope Babalobi  babalobi@yahoo.com +234 80 35 897435

Save the World Christian ministry App: http://qrco.de/babalobi

 

3 John 1:2 Beloved

Beloved, I pray that in all respects you may prosper and be in good health, just as your soul prospers

Not all financial problems are caused by witches and wizards

If you are poor, your poverty may not be necessarily caused by witches and wizards

Some people come into poverty because they were not able to manage their finances wisely.

It takes skills to retain riches and wealth that God has given you in this world.

Financial education is going to help you to manage the wealth he has given you.

The Patriarchs in the Bible are men and women that had financial education.

How do you manage your company finances? Do you keep proper accounting records? Do you draw a line between your personal incomes and company income? Is your company accounts audited? Are there good financial guidelines in your company to ensure prudent management of funds?

Do you have a saving culture and investment conscious?

The days of manna falling from heaven are over. You need to get educated in money management to multiply the little that is coming into your hands.

Babatope Babalobi  babalobi@yahoo.com +234 80 35 897435

Save the World Christian ministry App: http://qrco.de/babalobi

 

5 thoughts on “God and Poverty: Why am I poor?

Add yours

  1. I like what Jim Wallis has to say about poverty and other issues in his book “7 ways to change the world”. Still in the middle of reading the book. 🙂

    Les

    Like

  2. What if there is no company to manage finances for? What if it’s just you and your unemployed self? What if, no matter how hard to try, and no matter how many different ways you go about it, you won’t get hired, even with 3 years of military experience behind your back?

    What if you’ve been unemployed since 2007 and there’s no money left to manage?

    What if there’s nothing left to sell?

    What if you’re stuck living in your parents house at the age of 24 with a car that falls apart because you don’t have the money to fix it, and education costs money and the student loan offices laugh at your credit record because of all the other student loans piled on your head?

    It isn’t about skills. It was never about witches and wizards. It’s just the damned economy sucking us dry and not giving anything back.

    Like

  3. I am wondering what happened .. I’m now going to approach 46 years of age
    and all of my life, despite my positive attitude (people used to say how can
    you be so happy, you have nothing) that I’ve kept up for years and years..
    I am in a mental state of mind that is anything but. I am struggling more now
    than ever in my life.. I have been deprived of life’s customary and usual
    events and let most of it go by without getting to affected.. but now I have
    children and I can barely put food on the table. I am now in menopause
    and stressed out the ying yang.. I never had a bridal shower, I had a 30 person
    attendee wedding thrown together in 2 weeks time where in I literally drove
    my sorry ass an hour and a half to the ceremony. My husband was supposed to
    take over a franchise his mother owned and little did we know of her disclosure
    to my mother in private that she had no intentions of giving him the business
    when she retired due to her opinion of his drinking too much. His ‘friend’ ultimately took over the place and yanked away $85K of his income and canceled his life and health
    insurance.. and yet, I’m supposed to stay happy go lucky.. and deal with not having
    enough money to pay for heating oil.. and stay fricken happy that we lost our home
    to foreclosure.. and stay happy about the vehicle getting repossessed.. and stay happy that I am now in a rental with 2 children that I can barely provide for.. cant get a job.. well shoot, if I even could.. how do I get there.. walk my sorry ass down a highway ?
    Life stinks.. and if I had the choice.. I’d opt out.

    Like

  4. Being poor sucks…it really sucks. Nevertheless, there is an answer. Is it poverty, or opportunity for preparations for what you really want and where you really want to go in life. God knows the plan for your life. Perhaps if things were going as they always have been, maybe you would not be the least bit thinking or retinking about where your life is headed. Perhaps there is no better time than now to reinvent yourself and pursue your God-given assignment like never before. Some discontentment is inspired by the Lord to come to the placce where re realize that He alone has the master plan for our lives and that He is more than willing to show us the way if we will ask Him. Cry out to the Lord for His mercy and favor and stay before Him until it is clear how to get out of the pit. He is no respector of persons, what He did for Joseph, He will do for you and me. If you are going to give up on something, give up on doing things your way for His way and ultimately you will experience His results.His way=His results! Shalom (peace).

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑