Deliverance prayers: I kill the gods of my father’s house



Six month Night Vigil: Month 3 Week 2, Day 2
Section 11:  I Cast off the Evil Spirits
Read the announcement here:
Section A: Praise and worship (12 midnight – 12 20am)
Sing songs of praise to God
Hymn of the day- See below
Section B: Bible study (12.20am-12.40am)
Psalm 59
Exodus 12 vs. 12: “On that same night I will pass through Egypt and strike down every firstborn — both men and animals — and I will bring judgment on all the gods of Egypt. I am the LORD.” 
Section c: Prayers (12 40am -1am)
How do you disgrace the gods of the waters in order to ensure your deliverance?
·        The first step you need to take is to give your life to Jesus Christ and live a life of complete Holiness.  The battle is the Lord, but the Lord will not fight your battles if you are not his child.  God fought for the Israelites because they are his people, therefore if you cannot be described as a disciple of God, then make today your day of salvation.
·        The next step you need to take is to carry out a spiritual mapping of your village, your locality, state and nation. Identify the rivers, streams, ponds, lakes, oceans and rivers.  Know the names by which the waters are called.  Know the gods that are worshipped in the waters. Identify the satanic activities and operations of the spirits of these waters.
Pray against these spirits. Execute judgement against the oracles worshipped in these waters.  Command the water gods and goddess to be disgraced. And paralyze their satanic activities over your life.
Few years ago, when I was facing some spiritual attacks, the Holy Spirit instructed me to pray against the“Spirit of Yemoja”, informing me that I was being attacked by that particular Spirit and I had to pray and overcome its activities over my life.  On careful investigations I discovered that ‘Yemoja’ is not only the river goddess, but also the mother goddess of all gods and idols in Yoruba ethnic group of Nigeria, in Africa.
As a Yoruba man it was therefore not surprising to me that I was being attached by the ‘Yemoja’ Spirit which my idolatrous ancestors must had covenanted all Yorubas. It was therefore necessary for me to cut off the negative influence on the Yemoja spirit over my life, and the only way I could do this is by praying against its spirits, paralyzing its activities on my life.
IChristians cannot live victoriously unless they wage Spiritual warfare using biblical principles and the foremost biblical principle is praying and disgracing the gods of the land, the water spirits, mermaid spirits and queens of the coast.
We should realize Satan has turned the waters into a tool of carrying out several operations, but Jesus has given us the power to overcome these activities.  Jesus was not only give all powers in heavens and on earth, but also under the earth.  Jesus power under the earth is intended to be used in overcoming the evil powers under the earth, which are principally water Spirits.
Give your life to Jesus Christ and exercise this power today.
Pray like this:
(1)  Powers of the water troubling my life, the God of Israel will trouble you today.
(2) Waters of my village, community and nation, receive the blood of Jesus Christ.
(3) Waters in my body refuse to cooperate with the enemies of my progress.
(4) Oracles and gods of my village waters, receive the judgement of God in Jesus name.
Hymn of the Day
Are you washed in the Blood?
Have you been to Jesus for the cleansing power?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?
Are you fully trusting in His grace this hour?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?

Refrain

Are you washed in the blood,
In the soul cleansing blood of the Lamb?
Are your garments spotless? Are they white as snow?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?

Are you walking daily by the Savior’s side?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?
Do you rest each moment in the Crucified?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?

Refrain

When the Bridegroom cometh will your robes be white?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?
Will your soul be ready for the mansions bright,
And be washed in the blood of the Lamb?

Refrain

Lay aside the garments that are stained with sin,
And be washed in the blood of the Lamb;
There’s a fountain flowing for the soul unclean,
O be washed in the blood of the Lamb!

Refrain

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,737 other followers

