Will God forgive my past sexual sins?


PASTOR ENOCH ADEBOYE

Memorise: “And these all, having obtained a good report through faith, received not the promise” (Heb 11:39)

Read: Matthew 1:1-6

Ruth is an example of someone who entered a new level of breakthrough. Her background and antecedents were nothing to write home about. She hailed from Moab – a nation of idol worshippers. Her nation was under divine condemnation yet she was singled out to become a great grand mother of Jesus Christ.

If you look at the genealogy of the Jews recorded in Matthew 1:1-17, Ruth was listed as one of the two female gentiles that made it into the list. This tells us that in God’s book of records, there is no discrimination on basis of gender or nationality.

As long as you stand out wherever you are for the good of the Kingdom, you will be listed. Another thing is that your past cannot prevent you from being listed in Heaven’s hall of fame except you fail to deal with it. In this genealogy were four women – Ruth and Rahab, Tamar and Bathsheba.

The first two were gentiles while the last two were Israelites. Ruth was an idolater while Rahab was a notorious harlot. Tamar was a victim of incest while Bathsheba was an adulteress, yet they never allowed the sins of the past to hinder their future.

If your past has not been brought under the cover and cleansing power of Calvary’s fountain, it may stop you from entering your next level, especially your ultimate level of breakthrough.

Are you still hiding the sins of your past ungodly life-style? Confess them to God, ask for forgiveness and bring them under the blood of Jesus. Make restitution where necessary and thereafter ask God to use your past to facilitate the good of your future.

Although an unbeliever, Ruth’s contact with her husband as well as Naomi her mother-in-law transformed her into a woman of virtue within 10 years (Ruth 3:11).

It was her encounter with the Jehovah they served, that so impacted her that she refused to return to idolatry and her idolatrous relations. Even after returning to Israel with her mother-in-law, she kept herself pure. Several rich young men came to her but she turned them down, until her purity and virtuous life-style became common knowledge to all in Bethlehem.

Ruth had a public testimony of being consistently virtuous: Do you? In the lives of most Christians today, there is a gradual return to old sinful habits. Have you been making progress on a regular basis concerning your character? Is anger, lust, complaining or intolerance not returning to your life?

Can your neighbors or community attest to your exemplary Christian life? Have you influenced others for good like Naomi?

Like the heroes of faith catalogued in Hebrews 11, do you have a good report before believers and unbelievers?

4 Comments to “Will God forgive my past sexual sins?”

  1. God i pray that my past sins may not come on my way to interfere the salvation that Christ has given me for thy word says that though your sins are red as crimson they will be white as snow . it also says that if you say that you don’t have sin you deceive your self and the truth is not in you ,because all have sin and fallen short of glory of God .so let Satan never cheat me that Jesus has not washed my sins because i was redeemed by the precious blood of Jesus Christ. pray for me to repent whenever i get out of the way. Be blessed pastor.

  2. Thank you lord for being so forgiving help me to forgive my self an move forward in my destiny an not to look back but keep my eyes on you please help me not to stumble again but to stand in you i need you lord please pray for me i want to walk in the fullness of god for my life an i want him to be happy with me gdblackqueen@yahoo.com i no he can do anything please pray he do great things in me……..Sherri

    Pastor you have been a great blessing to me an i want to say thank you so much i can never repay how you have spoken in my life an blessed my spirit threw your words.

  3. I have liked the prayers and hope to be prayed for to be delivered from sin and be healed of diseases

  4. Am extremely grateful to the mercy of my lord Jesus who found me immersed in the mud of sin and lifted me out.I attest to the power of prayers .I had been engulfed in immoral relationships and behaviours but the moment I prayed to God through his son to have mercy on me I was immediately releaved of that burden.My request to you brethrens is to continously pray for me such that I dont slide back.I just need your prayers in bulk!

    may the good Lord be with you all

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,712 other followers

