Victory over Witchcraft-Power to overcome witchcraft attacks


“Witchcraft is counterfeit spiritual authority; it is using a spirit other than the Holy Spirit to dominate, manipulate or control others.

The practice of witchcraft has dramatically increased throughout the world in recent years. One of the expressed goals of this movement is to destroy biblical Christianity.

Many Christians are presently suffering some form of attack from those who practice witchcraft. Discerning the nature of these attacks, and knowing how to overcome them, is becoming crucial for all believers.

We are exhorted not to be ignorant of the enemy’s schemes (II Corinthians 2:11). Peter warned us: ‘Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walks about, seeking whom he may devour.
But resist him, steadfast in faith…’ (I Peter 5:8-9).

Understanding Satan’s schemes significantly increases our advantage in the battle. The entire church age has been one of spiritual warfare, which is increasing as we approach the end of the age. Those who refuse to acknowledge the reality of this warfare and fight against it are being quickly overcome.

Witchcrafts have caused imaginable havocs and tragedies in the lives of many innocent souls. Many who are suppose to live and enjoy the benefits of life have been cut short and sent to the grave earlier than God’s original plan for them.
Many who are suppose to be lenders have been reduced to perpetual borrowers; those destined to be leaders have been sidelined to just followers; many who are suppose to enjoy their marriages have been plagued with frequent divorce and remarriage; many who are destined to be CEOs and CFOs have been reduced to mere clerical officers; many cannot even keep a job for more than a year, jumping from one job to another; churches that are supposed to grow spiritually and numerically are struggling to get by; children who are suppose to be exceptionally intelligent have been changed to gangsters and mobs on the street; talented and intelligent pastors have been dramatically overshadowed by inordinate wrong decisions; on and on the list goes.
Witchcrafts should not been given any breathing space in our homes, schools, churches, and social gatherings.

The Bible says in Exodus 22:18 ” Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live.”

Keeping a witch or wizard around you is like keeping deadly scorpions on your bed. This is why effective prayer is needed to fish them out because it is a spiritual issue.

The scripture says “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. Put on the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

Wherefore take unto you the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints.” (Ephesians 6:12-18).

Dearly beloved, you cannot gamble with your prospects in life. Witches are generally very nice people. They appear as angels of light. Pray for the spirit of discernment, and be violent against them in the spirit, and God will show you great and mighty things which you do not know. Thank God for Jesus Christ! Witches can be overcome!

They can be overthrown! Jesus Christ has given us the power over them. The scripture says “And he said unto them, I beheld Satan as lightning fall from heaven.

 Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.” (Luke 10:18-19). Amen. What a consolation! What an assurance that Jesus Christ has given to the believers!

However, let me point out here that if you are just a church-goer who is still wallowing and swimming in sin, you will be a handkerchief in the hands of witches and wizards.

 If you an unrepentant sinner, you need to repent of your sins and let Jesus be your refuge. It is in obedient to the word of God that divine protection is guaranteed.

You were created to walk with God, to be more than conquerors, to stand and walk victoriously, to enjoy the full benefits of life, and to fight relentlessly against the wiles and schemes of the devil. The ball is in your court. Will you relax or fight back?

Blessed are your eyes for reading this message. Please, don’t let this message die: read it again and pass it to others. We will meet in Heaven if you do them.

“Jesus Reigns” <christreigns2010@gmail.com

16 Responses to “Victory over Witchcraft-Power to overcome witchcraft attacks”

  1. Yesterday around noon I was sitting and there is a person who came to tell me my ears that I will die jeune.après I heard my name called.
    Now J ai des toothache j aipris tablets and it also continue.et I become more and more sad for problème.I else does not work and could not get off our WATER.iT remains to cut the electricité.nous have a school that we gerons.cette year as I was sick. my little brother took over the management of ecole.et we had a debt of 300000fca.WE do not know how to have this MONEY.THATGod bless you.

  2. Dear babalobi,
    This is one of the most powerful and blessed sermons, I have ever read. I live in the Western World, but I am coming across more Christians, who are under witchcraft attacks and it appears to be on the increase. Thank you for following the Holy Spirit and God bless you as you continue to follow him in obedience.

  3. My young brother, has been bewitched by a group of my aunties and uncles last year in january. Even now he is still sick, we had praying but there is no change. we had also gone to some prohiters nothing happens and latter to a traditional healer still no change. advise me on how we should handle this situation, we are need of your help.

  4. I really love this sermon. God bless you.

  5. Thank God this wonderful piece. I have been battling with witches in my vicinty, and I am trusting God that by His grace the end of the enemies has come in Jesus Name . Please pray along with me for total victory over these agents of darkness .May the good Lord Continue to bless you

  6. Trusting in God is the key,He has given us all the power.

  7. I thank God for God i thank for you remain blessed

  8. God bless you brother. this sermon and writing style is straightforward, and to the point. God bless you, Pls do keep this up.

  9. only believe and trust in GOD

  10. Pastor

    Help my understanding, please. The word in the New Testament says we are to; Romans 12:14 “bless those who persecute you bless and do not curse.” Luke 6:28 “bess those who curse you pray for those who abuse you.”
    Isaish 66:2 “bess those who have humble and contrite hearts who tremble at.” 1 Cor 4:12 “bless those who curse us we are patient with those who abuse” Ge 12:3 “bless those who bless you and curse those who treat you with”

    Proverb 26:2 As the sparrow in hrer wandering, as the swallow in her flying, So the curse that is causeless alighteth not.
    1 Peter 3:9 Not giving back evil for evil, or curse for curse, but in place of cursing, blessing; because this is the purpose of God for you that you may have a heritage of blessings.
    1 Peter 2:23 Who, when he was cursed, didn’t curse back. When he suffered, didn’t treaten, but committed himself to him who judgeth righteously;
    2 Peter 2:14 Having eyes full of adultery, and that cannot cease from sin; beguiling unstable souls: an heart they have exercised with covetous practices; cursed children: (it clearly goes on to state that this is speaking of Jezebehl spirits,
    which have forsaken the right way and have desire to destroy Gods’ children as they follow after the ways of Baalam the son of Bosor. He cast stubling blocks had them eat the things sacrificed to idols and had them commiting fornication.

    I am being stuck by firey darts for writing this and the roof of my mouth started to blead. If we do not know the way or the right how will we save our selves. It is confusing to speak not the harsh words but it is as if we are wrong! If Jesus told us to bless them, how do we say these things. If this not then also witchcraft. We are pointing the harsh statements at those who are doing evil unto us and it does not seem to matter if you no for certain who it is. The LORD in Genesis said he will bless them that blessed Abraham and the decedents, (which being born again of Jesus we are, right. He became accursed for us.) and he said he would curse those who cursed them.

    Please help me to understand what the word is conveying or what am I missing?

    It seems if we take up these harsh words we will wind up in serious trouble with the LORD who said he will curse them because of those who are baptized in his name. I don’t know what it means if you have one who has fallen pray to the nightmare and now is equal with the one who was an enemy. But it seems like we could be in serious trouble with the Lord and that it could maybe be another form of a stumbling block. Does this make sense or again what am I anot seeing.

  11. I would like to say thank you for such words. I have been battling with witch craft in my life since few years back. I have been a prayerful individual ever since I got to discern between right and wrong, but I have not been noticing any change in my life although pray, therefore ending up doubting God..

  12. Help I am being attack, people breaking into my home and putting all kind of chemicals into my food, water, clothing, furniture, and atmosphere. They are attacking my body and even raping me somehow through physic power. they have me on constant survelliance and are tracking my every move. My car has been sabotage and much more. I have never practice witchcraft or worship satan. Some time I can block their attacks, exzcept when they use these chemicals. twicw i’ll been hospitaized by there action. they are everywhere even in the church. i know i can’t be the only one under this type of attack. What can I do to protect myself. I have God move for me several time when they came to wipe me out. but now in in a shelter, and they have complete access to me. what can I do?

  13. I am Australian Christian evangelist and have researched well into this topic of witchcraft. I am convinced that seeing we are now closer to the second coming of Jesus Christ then ever before we will behold more of external and internal attack on Christians. More and more we are witnessing at first hand an overwhelming influx of secret satanists, luciferians and witches etc etc come into Gods church. I don’t attempt to answer the reason what and why? But all I know now is Satan is desperate to close any avenue that brings people out of bondage. Is it any wonder that when Generals of Armies (US Army) consider going into battle they have devil sacrifice prior to battle. Research Vietnam war and the attrocities of Generals having satanist meetings to dedicate the blood shed in battle as sacrifice to satan. They call this Lucifers War!

  14. I too have been under attacks of witches, and have overcome by the blood of Jesus… I almost lost my mind, things around me were strange. You have to identify the situation, I was having dreams of witches around a cauldron and they had staffs and in the dream they were trying to attack me, but they couldn’t get to me. These were witches in my church and family attacking me. I prayed a warfare prayer, asking god to send the attacks back to the spirits that sent it… God delivered and set me free from those attacks. Witches come in many different forms and levels. Their powers and practices must come to an end by the blood and power of Jesus Christ! Decree and the Declare it by the name of Jesus!

  15. This serves as an eye opener to me. Many re the things that have been stagnant in my life but with this asurance I have received from my Jesus through you, I have yto stand up and engage in a good warfare. I believe God is in control

  16. You must be truly born again and a true Follower of Christ Jesus to be able to win this battleground and that battleground is fervent prayer warfare and pleading the blood of Jesus over yourself, family and everything everyday. God’s boldness is entrusted to us when we ask for it and all the necessary tools Jesus had to be able to withstand without wavering.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,745 other followers

