Bishop T.D. Jakes sermons-You are a peculiar person


Exodus 33:12

In the theater world, actors and actress often audition for roles. After that, the person in charge of the production will schedule callbacks. Certain ones who have auditioned will be asked to come back for a second and sometimes a third or fourth audition before they either given part or told that someone else has landed it.

A person in the entertainment world knows that he or she has arrived as a star when a director or producer calls and offers them a part without an audition. The candidate is being chosen to fill a role that the director believes is absolutely perfect for that person and nobody else.

God doesn’t deal in auditions and callbacks for His children. He has something for you to do that only you can do. No one else can play the part or fill the role or meet the need, only you.


If you just want to be “a woman,” then you have a lot of competition. But when the call goes out of you, you have no competition. Only you can truly be you. The real you is a composite of what is on the inside and what is on the outside, and what is on the inside is the more important part.

Wait for the call that is especially for you. Don’t respond to a blanket call, or a generic call, or a gender call, or a wolf-whistle call. Listen for the call that says, “I don’t want anybody but you because only you will do”. Then respond.

Wait for the call before you decide to marry someone. Wait for the call before you commit to a friendship. It’s the same call God puts on your life. He calls you individually _ by name, not by number _ to do a very specific job and to fill a very specific role in His kingdom. Nobody else will do. He has designed you to meet all the qualifications. He hasn’t created any other person who will fit the bill like you fit the bill.

You don’t need to be jealous of or intimidated by anyone else because when God calls for you, you are the only one who can answer. You have no contenders in His sight. You are the star He has in mind for the role He has written just for you.


Source T.D. Jakes

11 Comments to “Bishop T.D. Jakes sermons-You are a peculiar person”

  1. I so enjoy the ministry of T.D.Jakes. God uses him in a mighty way.

    I am internetelias.wordpress.com

  2. am so DEPRESSED I DONT really know what is wrong with me.i think am suffering from inferiority complex i really need a counsellor.thnks

  3. praise the lord.am the hero in the role God designated for me to perform.nobody can do it better than me.nobody can fake my role without GOD pulling him out of the stage……. oh lord am expectantly waiting for tha call. you know my address GOD. PLEASE DONT GET LOST.AM WAITING FOR THE CALL………………..

  4. I Am a student studying Mass Com n Biblical studies on this other part of the World call Liberia-West Africa. Since knowing myself, I have loved the called servant of-Bishop T.D. Jakes. He has been an inspiration to my life so very much till my soul long to seeing him one day. But seeing him does not really matter, but hearing take a long to me. The only challenge face me is that ther’s no sufficent means of seeing his videos. So i would be grateful have his sermons sent to me as email.
    May God empower u Bishop n may he grant u longgivity on planet Earth.
    All the best.

  5. amen

  6. I don’t know about that guy.

  7. I am David Makobo from the Democratic Republic of Congo. I am always blessed when listening to Bishop TD Jakes sermons. May God keeps on blessing him for reaching the world.

  8. Bishop u are a mentor to millions,u are blessed

  9. I’m so much touch whenever I listen to the inspirational messages of Bishop T.D. Jakes; Personally, Bishop, I’ve considered you my model,and I wish to carry across the incredible words of the Lord in such marvelous ways as do you.I wish more of your messages on self developement and a sense of adequacy for I suffer the affects of this very request. I’ve understood that you are coming to my country(Liberia) soon wish to see you, but I am far from the capital this moment in school,where I am studing Biblical Studies and Education;moreover,I’m taking my final exams.However, Let the good Lord be with you as you come to do his works.

  10. Hi. I am Koziba from Gaborone, Botswana. I get very frustrated when the internet is down coz I just can’t bear not listening to the word of God through His servant Bishop TD Jakes. You are truly an inspiration to me. I need to hear you daily and wherever I am faced with challenges your sermons always and I mean always uplift my spirit to know who am I in the eyes of the Lord. You are God’s sent to me and my family -my hubby and kids know that when you on TV, they call me from the kitchen! May GOD the father Bless you and your family – We will continue fast and pray for The Potters House family to continue share the gospel to all the earth

  11. very encouraging.Thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,817 other followers

