Bishop T.D.Jakes morning prayers


             Lord there has been times when I have felt so different, so weird, so unlike the people I know. It has taken me a while to figure out that I am different by Divine design. I am different because you have made me with gifts and traits and a ages of the world has ever been me. And no one ever will.

 

            So I celebrate the fact that you have made each tiny part of me unique, one- of- a kind. Deliver me, Father, from feeling weird. Deliver me from ever wishing I were someone else. Deliver me from envy and jealousy of other people’s lives. Help me to discover the wonder of the woman you’ve created me to be. Help me to enjoy the little things that make me special.

 

 

Help me to understand what a rare and precious treasure I am to you. Help me to realize that I can give the world some things that no one else can give in the same way.

 

            Thank You, Lord, for the awesome creative work you’ve done as You’ve done made me who I am!

Source: T.D. Jakes

 

2 Comments to “Bishop T.D.Jakes morning prayers”

  1. i am deeply touched by this prayer….thank u soo much for it has each and everything i want to say

  2. took the words outta my mouth,thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,717 other followers

